Trust the Process & Let It All Go.

It’s been a while since I’ve written on JetsetCastle.  A month to be exact.  Sometimes life happens, and it’s happened for me lately… the good, the tough…. the fearful, the abundant…. the fullness, the loneliness.  The full range and spectrum of emotions that we get to feel and experience as human beings, especially when there is a big shift in life, never ceases to amaze me.

On an early morning high line run, this scene spoke to me.

I’ve been feeling a lot lately.  Evaluating myself and my life.  Looking at areas that I love.  Looking at areas that I want to change.  Determining what I really want and how I’m going to take the first step in getting it all.  Enjoying the rays of sunshine and cool breezes that stream onto my skin on these early fall days.  Running.  Stretching.  Doing back handsprings.  Eating macarons and Yogorino’s Italian deliciousness.  Drinking good wine.  At times drinking Woodford Reserve.  Staying up late.  Sleeping in.  Spending time with good, good friends.  Loving myself and feeling worthy.  Special.  Inspired.  Above all, learning to trust the process of my life and let go.

It has been a tough, but rich, time for me.  Change stretches my soul, but it is good.  All is well.  In times such as these, I have held on to a few things that I’d like to share with you, hoping they move your spirit as they have moved mine.  I will write again soon, hopefully from a remote destination — or, from a park bench in the middle of New York City.  The destination doesn’t matter as much as the fullness of life we experience in the place where we’re at.

Let go of the ways you thought life would unfold
The holding of plans or dreams or expectations
Let it all go.
Save your strength to swim with the tide.
The choice to fight what is here before you now will only result
In struggle, fear and desperate attempts to flee from
the very energy you long for.
Let it go. Let it all go and
Flow with the grace that washed through your days
Whether you received it gently or with all your quills raised to defend against invaders.
Take this on faith:
The mind may never find the explanations that it seeks
But you will move forward nonetheless.
Let go and the wave’s crest will carry you to unknown shores beyond your wildest dreams or destinations.
Let it all go and find the place
Of rest and peace and certain transformation.

– Danna Faulds

A beautiful space for my thoughts to flow free…

Insightful and true.

Daily reminders of strength, beauty and trust.

Yes, I know this to be truth.

With love and gratitude– Carpe Diem.
Ashley

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

